Author Spotlight: Pinky Dior is back!

When Don Carter flies to Santiago de Cuba, his plans are to rendezvous with his new connect, Vicente. He never expected to meet the beautiful and vestal virgin Maria – Vicente’s daughter. It was love at first sight, Don and Maria unite romantically, the ultimate betrayal and disrespect to Vicente. A love child – Mercedes is born. Risking it all for love, Don gives up everything and arranges for the two of them to be moved to New York City. Mercedes is the splitting image of her mother and Don does everything in his power to provide the same lifestyle Maria was provided in Cuba by Vicente. Mercedes lives the good life until old wounds are rehashed in the form of an informant. The Carter family is under attack as several members are murdered and secrets are exposed in the most vicious form. Will Mercedes find out who’s behind all of the havoc before it’s too late?

HustlersDaughternewbookcoverforebook

Where did you get the inspiration to write “The Hustler’s Daughter”?

I had the title “The Hustler’s Daughter” in my head for years. I considered myself a hustler’s daughter. My brother and I were talking about what I can write that would be dope but different. I took it from there.

What sets “The Hustler’s Daughter” apart from other books in the same genre?

The readers will see that “The Hustler’s Daughter” is different from the average “hustler” story. This book doesn’t focus on the hustler, but his daughter. The readers will get to take a look into her life. This book alone will make you fall in love with main character and leave you anticipating more.

As an author, what are the keys to your success that led to “The Hustler’s Daughter” getting out to the public?

Word of mouth and social media are the keys to my success.

As an author, what is your writing process? How long did it take you to start and finish “The Hustler’s Daughter”?

When writing “The Hustler’s Daughter”, I was very persistent and determined to have it completed. I wrote every day – all day. My hands were hurting badly. I had to force myself to stop.

It was three years ago when I completed “The Hustler’s Daughter”. I believe it took two or three months to finish it.

What’s next for Pinky Dior?

Only God knows what’s next. I can only imagine and dream. I hope that “The Hustler’s Daughter” gets turned into a movie.

 Listen to our interview w/ Pinky Dior

Purchase the book

Leave a Reply

