DARE TO LIVE w/ Daryl F. Hayott

Written by: Wesley “Godfather” Hunter

Available on Kindle for Just $0.99

Life is truly short. When we’re young, we take a lot for granted. We challenge things, take chances with things, and explore things without fear or caution. We call it daring, exciting, adventurous. Yes, so easy it is to ignore and underestimate the value of all that life is, or all that life could be, as we trudge along unaware. But, then, something happens, which awakens us, and suddenly, our entire focus changes. It could be a birth, a death, or just some random life altering moment. Like the fight of a battle in a soldier’s heart, an illness which cripples us or threatens our life. It could be a good job or the love of a mate; addictions, gun shots, travels and whoas, all add substance and importance to who we are and where we go on the journey of life.
The older we get, the faster time goes. . .
In 1996, Daryl F. Hayott’s grandmother died, from complications due to AIDS. After this life changing event, Daryl moved to Alexandria, Va. He would eventually graduate from Virginia Union Univ. in Richmond, Va. And Regent Univ. School of law, in 2013. Also a freelance photographer, Mr. Hayott, the attorney turned first time author, took the self-publishing route, using LuLu publishing to release his debut title, The Brandy Brothers, on 10/8/14.
The Brandy Brothers is a tale which explores the value of life. The story follows a group of under achieving college grad.s on a journey to find themselves and discover a meaningful purpose in life. Input equals output and Daryl shares many of his life’s most meaningful lessons here. To find out why and get a better understanding, I decided to speak with Daryl, and ask those questions directly:

product_thumbnail

Available on Kindle for Just $0.99

When did you realize you wanted to be an author?

I’m not sure. I was always fascinated with the art of storytelling. I love Rap and Hip Hop. I wrote raps for years and made CD’s with my friends when I was younger. When I was in law school I was bored to death and started writing The Brandy Brothers to pass time.
Being an attorney and freelance photographer, what made you decide to throw your hat into the crowded, and challenging arena of writing?
I just wanted to tell a cool and funny story about some crazy people I know. I never considered how challenging or crowded the field of writing is. I just wrote something that I think people will enjoy and I want to share it.
What or who were your inspirations for the story?
My friends in college. All of the main characters are based on my real life friends. Some parts of the story are actually things that really happened. But I’ll never tell. I plead the fifth.

What is the point/intended message of your story?
There is no point to the story. There’s no deep meaning or hidden message. It probably won’t make you think hard or self reflect. It’s supposed to make you laugh and smile. It won’t cure the world, but I hope it at least takes your mind off of it for awhile.

Who is your intended audience?
The young and not so young adult demographic. I would say anyone 18-40 who likes to laugh and have fun.

Do you plan to do more writing in the future?
Yes. The Brandy Brothers is going to be a four part series. The next volume will drop next winter. And from there I’ll probably write a few more books about a few more funny things and fancy that I’ve seen and met in my crazy life.

Is there anything else you’d like to share?
Yeah. I just want to thank you for taking time out to interview me. Also, thanks to everyone who has read the book. If you haven’t already, check me out!  The Brandy Brothers is short, easy, crazy and fun. A lot of it actually happened, so if you can figure what’s true or not. Hit me up and I’ll tell you if you’re right or wrong. Don’t forget to eat and live well, exercise, and get rest. You are irreplaceable to someone.

Where can your book be found?
It’s only out in eBook form, currently, but the paperbacks are coming soon. You can find the book on Amazon, the Nook Store, iBooks, and of course Lulu.com.

How can you be reached?
You can find me on facebook/thebrandybrothers, Instagram: cbde_fotos and on twitter: cbdefotos

Available on Kindle for Just $0.99

Website

Purchase links:

Lulu.com

Barnes and Noble

Amazon

About the Author

Daryl ” Dee” Farrad Hayott is a 31 year old first-time author from Queens, NY, USA. He was raised in New York until his grandmother died due complications of AIDS in 1996, and he and his family moved to Alexandria Virginia. He graduate of Virginia Union University in Richmond, VA in 2006 and Regent University School of Law in 2013. In addition to being a newly licensed attorney, he is also a freelance photographer.

Leave a Reply

