Inspired to be Inspired

What if we woke up everyday not knowing what our purpose is in life or waking up without a game plan? Inspiration comes from the heart and mind.  What inspires you?  motivational-wallpaper-13.jpg

Let me tell you a little story.  Years ago I wasn’t where I wanted to be as an author.  I wrote my first book entitled “A Collection of God’s Word and Motivation” back in 2012.  I was working at a temp agency with little work to do, so I just started writing down my thoughts which were poems of encouragement.  No one knew that they were poems about my past.  I was trying to encourage myself through it all by writing it out on paper.  I wanted to give up everyday because of what I was going through.  I couldn’t function, I was depressed, I was angry, frustrated, emotionally lost; I was in a very dark place for a long time.

But as years went past, I turned over a new life with a purpose in mind.  Being an author was cool, but I wasn’t in the game to compete with other others or trying to make people buy my books.  I was inspired by giving back by offering services for authors and small business owners.  I realized the hard way that you can’t make people support your hustle and dreams.

So I’m telling you to get inspired by being inspired.  Wake up with a plan and a purpose!  The past is the past and your present is what  you can live for to prepare yourself for the future.

 

Patrice Rivers

patriceriversAs an author, poet, blogger and writer, I’m always busy writing new material for my blogs and websites. Having a lot of potential, I focus on the importance of things and try to stay focus. My new goal in writing books are books for children and young adults. I also want to have my own business in writing poetry for special occasions.

Find my books on http://www.amazon.com/author/patricerivers

Leave a Reply

